The Bristol, VA Fire Department is comprised of the following divisions:

Administration Division

  • Fire Chief Mike Armstrong
  • Office Administrator Tammi Davis
Operations Division
  • A Shift -Battalion Chief Brian Witcher
  • B Shift -Battalion Chief Donald Farley
  • C Shift - Battalion Chief Mike Wise
EMS Division
  • Dr. K.D. Hinshaw – Operational Medical Director
  • Sergeant/EMT-P Josh Wilkinson – EMS Co-Coordinator - EMS Training Officer/EMS Supply Officer
  • Lieutenant  Janet Evans – EMS Co-Coordinator

Special Operations Division

  • Lieutenant Bradley McQueen (Haz-Mat)
  • Lieutenant Tyler Wright (HTR)

Training Division 

  • Fire Training Officer
  • EMS Training Officer Sgt. Josh Wilkinson

Fire Prevention Division

  • Eric Blevins - Fire Marshal 
  • Lieutenant  Chase Carrier - Public Education Coordinator
  • Tammi Davis - Office Administrator

 Emergency Management Division

  • Fire Chief Mike Armstrong - Emergency Management Coordinator
  • Captain Brandon Moore - Deputy Coordinator